skip to content | Accessibility Information

The Learning & Teaching Support Group

The Learning & Teaching Support Group provides a range of services to students and academic staff. The group also provides admin support for quality assurance and enhancement at a Faculty level.

Senior Admin

Contact Details
Mark Lovell
Learning and Teaching Support Group Manager
Location: Righton 19a
Tel: 0161 247 1702
Email: m.lovell@mmu.ac.uk
Amy Dutton
Student Life Office Manager
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 1455
Email: a.dutton@mmu.ac.uk
Kamran Inayat
Programmes Office Manager
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 3888
Email: k.inayat@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Student Hub

Email: studenthubgm@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 1751

Contact Details
Rachel Halton
Senior Hub Adviser
Location: G Manton Student Hub
Tel: 0161 247 1751
Email: r.halton@mmu.ac.uk
John Austin
Hub Adviser
Location: G Manton Student Hub
Tel: 0161 247 1751
Email: j.austin@mmu.ac.uk
Tom Sharkett
Hub Adviser
Location: G Manton Student Hub
Tel: 0161 247 6625
Email: t.sharkett@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Student Life Office

Contact Details
Janet Quinn
Student Services Officer
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 2905
Email: j.quinn@mmu.ac.uk
Paul Large
Assistant Student Services Officer (Exams)
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 6788
Email: p.large@mmu.ac.uk
Gareth Hacking
Student Services Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 1748
Email: g.hacking@mmu.ac.uk
Joe Byrne
Student Services Administrator
(Coursework Receipting Office)
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 1762
Email: j.byrne@mmu.ac.uk
Karen Pendergast
Assistant Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 1788
Email: k.prendergast@mmu.ac.uk
Rahela Aziz
Assistant Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 6598
Email: gmcwro@mmu.ac.uk
Vacancy
Assistant Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 6598
Email: gmcwro@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Placements Team

Email: AHplacements@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 1700

Contact Details
Sarah Tomlinson
Placements Officer
Location: Righton, Placement Zone
Tel: 0161 247 6611
Email: s.tomlinson@mmu.ac.uk
James Brennan
Placements Administrator
Location: Righton, Placement Zone
Tel: 0161 247 2639
Email: j.j.brennan@mmu.ac.uk
Samia Naamani
Placements Administrator
Location: Righton, Placement Zone
Tel: 0161 247 2619
Email: s.naamani@mmu.ac.uk
Vacancy
Placements Administrator
Location: Righton, Placement Zone
Tel: 0161 247 2719
Email:

^ Back to Top ^

Student Support Officers

Part of Student Services

Contact Details
David Peters
Student Support Officer
Location: G Manton G17
Tel: 0161 247 6459
Email: d.peters@mmu.ac.uk
Rochelle Morris
Student Support Officer
Location: Chatham 201
Tel: 0161 247 1711
Email: rochelle.morris@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Programmes Team 1 (Geoffrey Manton)

All Postgraduate Taught Programmes (except Architecture), Collaborative and Uniwide

Email: fah1@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 1731

Contact Details
Rachel Martin
Programmes Officer
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 1731
Email: r.martin@mmu.ac.uk
Jan Parry
Programmes Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 1730
Email: j.parry@mmu.ac.uk
Stephanie Gardner
Programmes Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 2058
Email: s.gardner@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Programmes Team 2 (Geoffrey Manton)

All HLSS Undergraduate Programmes including Combined Honours

Email: fah2@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 3921

Contact Details
Jill Bridgman
Programmes Officer
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 6146
Email: j.bridgman@mmu.ac.uk
Abdul Jabber
Assistant Programmes Officer
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 6718
Email: a.jabber@mmu.ac.uk
Zack Hassan
Programmes Administrator
Location: G Manton G14
Tel: 0161 247 6130
Email: zack.hassan@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Programmes Team 3 (Righton)

Architecture (UG and PG), Undergraduate Art and Media including Foundation Diploma

Email: fah3@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 3548

Contact Details
Lauren King
Programmes Officer
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 5201
Email: lauren.king@mmu.ac.uk
Gillian Ward
Assistant Programmes Officer
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 1102
Email: g.ward@mmu.ac.uk
Cheska Lea
Programmes Administrator
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 6429
Email: c.lea@mmu.ac.uk
Karen Parkinson
Programmes Administrator
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 1001
Email: k.parkinson@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^

Programmes Team 4 (Righton)

Manchester Fashion Institute and Undergraduate Design, Unit X & Contextualising Practice

Email: fah4@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 6950

Contact Details
Samantha Partington
Programmes Officer
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 2716
Email: s.partington@mmu.ac.uk
Lucy Williams
Programmes Administrator
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 1242
Email: lucy.williams@mmu.ac.uk
Joseph Flynn
Assistant Administrator
Location: Righton 19
Tel: 0161 247 2721
Email: j.flynn@mmu.ac.uk

^ Back to Top ^